PDA

View Full Version : Forum vs email vs mail

crazyfish
01-20-2007, 01:13 AM
Well....
Three ? years ago I tried to get the newsletter in only PDF format. 1) I did a bad job of it, 2) lots of folks didn't get email and 3) it was before it's time.

Let's start this discussion here. I do like getting real mail, I like the forum, I hate yahoo groups but understand the attraction.

Go.

solihull109
01-20-2007, 09:40 AM
Real mail is cool, I like old fashioned ways of thinking... BUT I think that there are enough members logging onto the forum to have it downloaded instead.
Now, I think that Galen is doing an outstanding job with the newsletters and postcards, however, since I'm fairly new, I had no idea the expense the club was shelling out to do so. As a business owner I look at that as money that could be spent elsewhere....ie, to possibly secure more real estate for the club, hold events that can attract other Rover owners who "had no idea this exsisted" attitudes, that's a hefty lump of change to be "throwing away".
I realise that not everyone in the club logs on a daily or monthly(some maybe yearly?) basis, but maybe an evaluation of those that are current and not so current, and provide a solution for that scenario.
As I'm typing this, you guys probably already have been through this, so maybe this is one more thing "fish" boy can poke fun at me with, I dunno.
Just my .02. would love to help if needed, and can even make coffe...However NOT nearly as effective as Stuart, we need to set up HQ. at his house, I don't have a commercial cappacino/expresso machine at my place:)

flippedrover
01-20-2007, 10:52 AM